Home Page

Our Governors

Following the decision of the previous governing body, the Local Authority, with the consent of the Department for Education, put in place an Interim Executive Board to take on the statutory responsibility for govenance at the school.


The Board contains representatives from the Diocese of Manchester and the Methodist Association to reflect the Christian foundation of the school.


The Board Members are:





Nominated by:

Date of Appointment:

Potential interests

Mr M Granby (Chair)

Bury LA

13th June 2018

Chair of Christ Church CE Multi Academy Trust

Mrs K Ashworth

Bury LA

13th June 2018

Chair of Local Governing Board, Christ Church CE, Walshaw

Mrs G Fisher

Diocese of Manchester

13th June 2018

Chair of Governors Christ Church Leigh

Mrs S Gaskell

Bury LA

13th June 2018

Chair of Governors Unsworth Primary School

Mr L Goldberg

Bury LA

13th June 2018

Trustee at Vision Trust

Mr J Royal

Methodist Association

13th June 2018

CEO of Chapel Street Multi Academy Trust

Mr S Tilley (Adviser)

Bury LA


Employee of Bury LA